Architecture of Cottonwoods: Volume IV

Author: Joseph W. Greif
Published: 2009
ISBN: 978-1-934733-49-3
Pages: 690
Size: 5.5 x 8.5
Type: Paperback
Price: $34.95
Categories: Poetry

Once in awhile a book is written that speaks not only to the current circumstances of life but also to a future condition of human perception. Joseph W. Greif, in this volume of poetry, connects an individual experience of human life to a living cosmos of life. Greif is inspired by the search for thoughts that move humankind forward by uncovering questions that attract and intrigue the imagination. This is a book that speaks not only to the Now, but also to the Then, and the What Will Come.

As the Architect Louis Kahn once said: "What was, has always been. What is, has always been. What will be, has always been." In many ways this is an "always been"book. Whether it is the first book of poetry one reads or the last, the living of life is evolved within its pages.

Or as Rudolf Steiner once spoke, "It's not one truth that is significant but the coincidence of all truths that is important."

It is not just what we see that is important but also how we see. It is not just where we end up that is important but also how we arrive there.

This book is written in the imagination that nothing in life is done without significance. Everything we think, feel and will in our lives is connected.

Every tree can be known by its seed; one leaf can identify its form. This is the Architecture of Cottonwoods.